Oxymoron

I will be in just after twelve.
Today is not easy
Something is heavy
On me
And waiting
To leave
Need to be alone
Or healing cannot go through
Swallowed by
Someone unhealthy

Won’t be set free
Until
I help them
It’s happened before
It happens today

my mending heart reigns

over
Small shoes
On big feet
Playing pretend
soul drained through the sink
The ill one
In a suit
Gel
And fresh morning stains

You sick
Sick
Fuck
Of course
I will help
I’m just drained
Til after twelve

one of those

two’s days

where I look after both

and all is in reverse

yet into place

upgrades

integration

upgrades

i get triggered by laughter

I don’t recall

how it tastes

just after twelve

could find

my place

maybe

nought

maybe twice

a ‘yes’

 

 

Leave a Reply

