CANTYOUSEE-IFITSFUNITAINTEASY

The hardest must be
Fighting the urge to destroy
And create instead
I guess
I’d done enough damage today
Time to resurrect – build more walls
I guess
This is an end
Can one finish without beginning?
I guess
We go from being to believing
We’ve never been so lazy
Not tired
But hidden
In shells and caves
I guess
I love to lose.
Your trophy
was a test
At best
Scratched it daily:
Comfy – lazy.
Selfish.
Dying for you to hate me
The illusion-I hoped
Would be better than the real thing
I lie to myself
How pure the comforting.
YOU FOOL!
YOU FOOL!
YOU FOOL!
Beat me up!
Can I die from rejecting again?
No love, thanks!
No fun, thanks!
I guess
At best
I’d rather stress over
Profanities
Of my shallowness.
Get drunk and sing insanities
Never reaching..
Cause what if I do?
What would happen then?
I guess
We’ll never know..
Stitch myself up with alcohol
STAY LOW, YOU FOOL!
STAY LOW!
Potential and hope are for the simple souls
In darkness lies completion,
Suffering-
A blessing really, someone told.
CHOP CHOP CHOP!
I, THE FOOL,
YOU,BEAUTIFUL,
CAN DRAW-
I SHALL CROP.
BUILD ,
PAINT,
LOVE ME-
I WILL CROP.

Sweet sweet sadness
I embody
You-
A prisoner with no fault
You’d be taken advantage of,
No doubt,
Non stop.

I guess I’m
Your suppressor:
Sincerely,
Didn’t mean to
Undress you
Like I did…
Make you lie with the fool.

Head to toe
I’m embarrassed
Head to toe
You’re the project
Of the fallacy
Of my non-life
Unfulfilled.
So loved,
You’re despised.

Leave a Reply

