I’ve been lost here before aka not lost anymore

I demand my start to ask the end
is there a truth my heart can’t bend
a constant for me to befriend
so my spirit can transcend

into a realm of sound and no time
nothing yours, nothing mine
all is visible, all is blind
entirely untouched, refined

a vale of melodies divine
each tangible, sublime
a persistent echo of the kind
the wind makes, pierced by rhyme

my journey on the lifeline
started once ego resigned
in 7 days i saw three lifetimes
spirit and body married the mind

i float on the vision of our kind
on the mission we’ve been assigned
to scorn boundaries and realign
in this endless contrast, let us bind

Leave a Reply

