Lucid Lucy

Last night you raced through my dream
Galloped like you couldn’t afford to be seen
By my past lovers
Under cover
Still I couldn’t see anyone other
But you
So mysterious, so new
But fitting
A combination unforgiving
Yet I’ve given
My name for initiation
Our souls’ relation
Had been sealed and shipped
Years before we got to our meeting station

Now I’m here
I’m terrified of not saying your name again
Should I forget it now
Before I get used to pairing it
With mine
With my favorite food and wine
Should I throw you away
Like I wasn’t destined
To call you mine
Like I didn’t mind
Walking away from the divine
When my whole humble life
That’s all I’d ever
Wish to find

Leave a Reply

